Warfare Incorporated :: View topic - mission editor doesn't start
Warfare Incorporated Forum Index
 FAQ   Search   Memberlist   Usergroups 
 Profile   Log in to check your private messages   Log in 
 
mission editor doesn't start

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Warfare Incorporated Forum Index -> Mission Authoring
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
kou
Die-hard Fan


Joined: 02 Jan 2010
Posts: 593
Location: Japan.Tokyo.

PostPosted: Tue Apr 20, 2010 12:25 am    Post subject: mission editor doesn't start Reply with quote

The mission editor doesn't start with the personal computer. Which software is necessary?

藤尾 宏一郎
アメーバ ブログ
http://profile.ameba.jp/fujio51/
こちらへ Wink

_________________
*_+=*_+=*_+=*_+=
the master of warfare.
*_+=*_+=*_+=*_+=


Last edited by kou on Mon Aug 30, 2010 3:50 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
trineroks
Chief Administrator


Joined: 16 Oct 2009
Posts: 1767
Location: Southern Cali (UCLA)

PostPosted: Tue Apr 20, 2010 8:10 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

do you have a mac or windows?
_________________
It's the essence of combat; kill, or be killed.
---------------------------------
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kou
Die-hard Fan


Joined: 02 Jan 2010
Posts: 593
Location: Japan.Tokyo.

PostPosted: Tue Apr 20, 2010 9:14 am    Post subject: kou> I use windows Reply with quote

trineroks wrote:
do you have a mac or windows?



windows.

Can downlord editer...

but , cant use [ m.exe ] :-/!!

_________________
*_+=*_+=*_+=*_+=
the master of warfare.
*_+=*_+=*_+=*_+=
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
trineroks
Chief Administrator


Joined: 16 Oct 2009
Posts: 1767
Location: Southern Cali (UCLA)

PostPosted: Tue Apr 20, 2010 9:18 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

does it not open when you click m.exe, or what..
_________________
It's the essence of combat; kill, or be killed.
---------------------------------
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kou
Die-hard Fan


Joined: 02 Jan 2010
Posts: 593
Location: Japan.Tokyo.

PostPosted: Tue Apr 20, 2010 9:22 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

trineroks wrote:
does it not open when you click m.exe, or what..


when,click [ m.exe ], but open (errar 00.0000)(?)

_________________
*_+=*_+=*_+=*_+=
the master of warfare.
*_+=*_+=*_+=*_+=
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
trineroks
Chief Administrator


Joined: 16 Oct 2009
Posts: 1767
Location: Southern Cali (UCLA)

PostPosted: Tue Apr 20, 2010 9:23 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

huh... i've never seen that before

so you can't redownload it either?

_________________
It's the essence of combat; kill, or be killed.
---------------------------------
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kou
Die-hard Fan


Joined: 02 Jan 2010
Posts: 593
Location: Japan.Tokyo.

PostPosted: Tue Apr 20, 2010 9:29 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

trineroks wrote:
huh... i've never seen that before

so you can't redownload it either?


I think need softwaer to use editer for PC.
If redownlord, cant use editer....

OMG ;(

_________________
*_+=*_+=*_+=*_+=
the master of warfare.
*_+=*_+=*_+=*_+=
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
N@TE
Chief Administrator Emeritus


Joined: 06 Dec 2009
Posts: 985
Location: Colorado

PostPosted: Tue Apr 20, 2010 3:00 pm    Post subject: Same folder Reply with quote

Make sure that M (m.exe), the Configuration Setting file, and the file called "m.dll" are all in the same folder. If they aren't things like that can happen.
_________________
Warfare Incorporated Former Head of Administration || Steam username: WINate
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
trineroks
Chief Administrator


Joined: 16 Oct 2009
Posts: 1767
Location: Southern Cali (UCLA)

PostPosted: Tue Apr 20, 2010 5:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

hey kou did your mission editor work fine until now?
_________________
It's the essence of combat; kill, or be killed.
---------------------------------
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kou
Die-hard Fan


Joined: 02 Jan 2010
Posts: 593
Location: Japan.Tokyo.

PostPosted: Thu Apr 22, 2010 12:57 am    Post subject: Re: Same folder Reply with quote

N@TE wrote:
Make sure that M (m.exe), the Configuration Setting file, and the file called "m.dll" are all in the same folder. If they aren't things like that can happen.



THX.
Your advice is perfect.

_________________
*_+=*_+=*_+=*_+=
the master of warfare.
*_+=*_+=*_+=*_+=


Last edited by kou on Thu Apr 22, 2010 12:58 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
kou
Die-hard Fan


Joined: 02 Jan 2010
Posts: 593
Location: Japan.Tokyo.

PostPosted: Thu Apr 22, 2010 12:57 am    Post subject: kou Reply with quote

trineroks wrote:
hey kou did your mission editor work fine until now?


YES THX Smile

_________________
*_+=*_+=*_+=*_+=
the master of warfare.
*_+=*_+=*_+=*_+=
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
galm
ForeRunner


Joined: 18 Oct 2009
Posts: 2382
Location: New York

PostPosted: Thu Apr 22, 2010 4:04 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Guys what windows do u all have? I have an xp, is there any requirements for it?
_________________
"All held the finite and infinite as unrelated. None could foresee that the history of the two would become one."
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kou
Die-hard Fan


Joined: 02 Jan 2010
Posts: 593
Location: Japan.Tokyo.

PostPosted: Thu Apr 22, 2010 4:10 am    Post subject: kou Reply with quote

galm wrote:
Guys what windows do u all have? I have an xp, is there any requirements for it?


Im vist.

_________________
*_+=*_+=*_+=*_+=
the master of warfare.
*_+=*_+=*_+=*_+=
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
trineroks
Chief Administrator


Joined: 16 Oct 2009
Posts: 1767
Location: Southern Cali (UCLA)

PostPosted: Thu Apr 22, 2010 8:10 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

galm wrote:
Guys what windows do u all have? I have an xp, is there any requirements for it?


theres no real requirement for it i guess... cuz i have Windows 7

_________________
It's the essence of combat; kill, or be killed.
---------------------------------
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Warfare Incorporated Forum Index -> Mission Authoring All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group