Warfare Incorporated :: View topic - AE: Showdown
Warfare Incorporated Forum Index
 FAQ   Search   Memberlist   Usergroups 
 Profile   Log in to check your private messages   Log in 
 
AE: Showdown

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Warfare Incorporated Forum Index -> Mission Sharing
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
aerdnwnave
WI Forum Novice


Joined: 12 Apr 2004
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Tue Apr 18, 2006 5:52 pm    Post subject: AE: Showdown Reply with quote

I wanted to make a level that the AI started with just an HQ like a MP battle, so, this is what I made. It is just a Beta, so please give feedback.

Authour
Aerdnwnave

History
Beta V 0.1 April 18, 2006



Beta AI game1.pdb
 Description:
I wanted to make a level that the AI started with just an HQ like a MP battle, so, this is what I made. It is just a Beta, so please give feedback.

Download
 Filename:  Beta AI game1.pdb
 Filesize:  4.9 KB
 Downloaded:  4554 Time(s)

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
big_adventure
WI Forum Novice


Joined: 22 Feb 2006
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Sun Apr 23, 2006 11:06 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Not necessarily a bad idea, but it's way too easy. In less than 5 minutes, I had wiped out his initial force (all Eagles) and killed his ~5 Bullpups. I then marched my Hydras in and crushed his second, unlaunched force (a few Libs, a few Hydras, a couple of Eagles). The AI cheats a bit, as he doesn't have to build a research center to build upgraded vehicles. Anyway, I left one of his power generators alive and built about 25 bullpups to mine the 240,000 credits of g-lite hanging around.

Ideas -

Leave the map blacked out; it would be MUCH harder if you didn't know exactly where the bad guys were and what they were doing.

Give multiple paths, rather than just one, making it harder to completely cut him off so quickly.

Think about making the bad guys build an HRC and a VAC, rather than two VACs, because when all he has it vehicles, all you need to build is Hydras - everything else he wastes resources on is chaff against them.

A much-appreciated idea, though, as it has always bugged me that the bad guys always have massive bases to start missions, while I have to "waste time" choosing locations and building up the forces. Smile

-Sean
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
aerdnwnave
WI Forum Novice


Joined: 12 Apr 2004
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Wed Apr 26, 2006 2:09 pm    Post subject: Reply Reply with quote

Thanks for the feedback!
Unluckily, there are a lot of bugs in the program. The computer should be building warehouses, a HRC, and a second galaxite processing center. I am working on an updated program that should fix all of this. Also, with a normal map layout, the computer slows up alot. I should have this all fixed soon.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
alfex
Die-hard Fan


Joined: 16 Mar 2004
Posts: 534
Location: La Conner, WA USA

PostPosted: Tue Oct 20, 2009 11:49 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Needs improving as you pointed out.

Bad triggers.


This is in quarantine until things are fixed. Quarantine means your mission will not be visible to users on iPhone/iTouch devices.

Notify me when fixed.

_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Warfare Incorporated Forum Index -> Mission Sharing All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group