Warfare Incorporated :: View topic - Memory Card
Warfare Incorporated Forum Index
 FAQ   Search   Memberlist   Usergroups 
 Profile   Log in to check your private messages   Log in 
 
Memory Card

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Warfare Incorporated Forum Index -> Enhancement Requests
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
GarySaved
Developing Poster


Joined: 15 Jul 2004
Posts: 13
Location: Cement City, MI

PostPosted: Fri Aug 06, 2004 4:05 pm    Post subject: Memory Card Reply with quote

I have a 256M memory Card.
Space is kind of tight in the palm, but there is plenty on my card.
Is there a way to have the mission manager create a directory on the card? I could copy all the missions to it, so it would have a complete list of all available missions. Maybe even a sub-directory for the current information for each game? Then if I switched to another mission, I could resume it later. I realize the game being played would have to be placed on the palm during play, but then we could have all the games in one spot without using up all the palm's memory.

Gary
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Yahoo Messenger
Verdagon
Veteran Member


Joined: 05 Oct 2003
Posts: 1047
Location: San Luis Obispo, CA

PostPosted: Fri Aug 06, 2004 7:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Levels are so small... r you sure 8kb per mission will take up so much space?
_________________
[WI Moderator]
http://verdagon.net/
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address
GarySaved
Developing Poster


Joined: 15 Jul 2004
Posts: 13
Location: Cement City, MI

PostPosted: Sat Aug 07, 2004 1:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I guess that is not a real big issue.

There are 71 missions out there, and that would not be much over half a meg. Pretty good

Gary
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Yahoo Messenger
Verdagon
Veteran Member


Joined: 05 Oct 2003
Posts: 1047
Location: San Luis Obispo, CA

PostPosted: Sat Aug 07, 2004 4:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

good point. I have no idea how to remedy that, though... maybe scottlu will know.
_________________
[WI Moderator]
http://verdagon.net/
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address
tortoise300
WI Forum Novice


Joined: 15 Apr 2004
Posts: 3
Location: Hong Kong

PostPosted: Fri Sep 03, 2004 8:07 am    Post subject: I solved it. Reply with quote

This is simple. You just put the mission packs in the folder /PALM/Launcher
. But you must install WI in the same directory. Cool
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
MerlinustheTransport
Established Forum User


Joined: 30 Jul 2004
Posts: 53
Location: At Home

PostPosted: Tue Oct 05, 2004 5:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

What files can you put on the memory card? Like can you put the data files on the card but leave the app behind?
_________________
FEAR ME! I AM TEH CERTIFIED BASIC MINER!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
adcurtin
WI Forum Novice


Joined: 20 Jan 2005
Posts: 5
Location: south lyon, michigan

PostPosted: Thu Jan 20, 2005 8:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

i think if you install warfare to the card in the first place, instead of to the handheld, you should be able to install the missions on the card. you would have to have a card drive, though. to do this, insert the card (with warfare installed) into the drive. go to launcher\handmark or warfareinc or something along those lines and you should find htdataxxx, where x is a number (varying depending on the handheld you have), htsfx, and a program called warfareincorporated. the folder may also have some saved games in it. put the missions in that folder and it should work. if you have any questions, email me at adcurtin@gmail.com. i might try to do this myself, but as i have alot of memory on my handheld, i don't need to yet
_________________
Handhelds:
Dell axim x50v
iPAQ h3975
iPAQ h3835
palm tungsten t3
palm tungsten c
palm m515
palm m130 (broken though)
palm m100
palm VIIx
palm Vx
palm V
palm III

have fun
Andy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address MSN Messenger
guitarist809
Veteran Member


Joined: 08 Jan 2005
Posts: 1230

PostPosted: Mon Feb 28, 2005 9:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I don't think you can, but id be pretty cool if you could put seprate directories for missions on cards. I got a 512 mb one here myself.
_________________
~Guitarist809~

-Samsung Galaxy S7
-Jailbroken iPod Touch 2G (Non MC)
-Palm T|X (I might have warfare v1.2 on it)

Xfire: Guitarist809
Steam: Guitarist809
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
modernmystic
Semi-frequent Poster


Joined: 02 Jun 2004
Posts: 29

PostPosted: Sat Apr 02, 2005 11:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I use MSMount5 and it works great! I have about 20 missions and both databases on my internal media (I have a clie UX-50). Just google it-its the geocities one. That's their homepage.
-mm

PS. it also works for SD cards-not just MS's.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Warfare Incorporated Forum Index -> Enhancement Requests All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group