Warfare Incorporated :: View topic - Upgrade VTS and HRC at the same time
Warfare Incorporated Forum Index
 FAQ   Search   Memberlist   Usergroups 
 Profile   Log in to check your private messages   Log in 
 
Upgrade VTS and HRC at the same time

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Warfare Incorporated Forum Index -> Multiplayer Discussion
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
N104
Administrator


Joined: 24 May 2012
Posts: 1380
Location: Pennsylvania

PostPosted: Fri Sep 07, 2012 9:19 pm    Post subject: Upgrade VTS and HRC at the same time Reply with quote

I know this doesn't have to do with the fact I use a jailbroken ipod because I tried this on a non jailbroken Ipod an it worked.

Normally, nomatter how many R and D Centers you have you cannot upgrade your VTS and HRC at the same time. But not completely true:

Build 2 R and D Centers side by side. Then open up the one's panel and tap upgrade for the HRC. Then close that panel out really quick and open the other R and D Center's panel. Now tap upgrade the VTS and close the panel.

This let's you upgrade both your VTS and HRC at the same time. Now there is really no point because in the time it would take you to build 2 R and D Centers, you might just as well upgrade the VTS the the HRC like normal. I just thought it was cool though.

_________________
Warfare Incorporated Development


Last edited by N104 on Sat Sep 08, 2012 7:15 am; edited 2 times in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
wonderer
Let The Truth Be Told


Joined: 16 Oct 2009
Posts: 2221
Location: birth place of, TEXAS

PostPosted: Sat Sep 08, 2012 5:42 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Is this true scottlu? Cause no one has ever done or said anythig about this before. I never notice it anywhere on or in the game
I tried to upgrade both before but I never had 2 Research centers.

But some maps unlimited cash maps you start off with mOre then 2 hqs. So it would work to someones advantage.

If it this is possible then great find Very Happy

_________________
Things I'm proud of...
Making clans a cool idea
Creating outlanders and boss clan
being leader of viet pride.
Being the second highest poster on this forum.
Write many strategy.
Helping people and making people laugh.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Yoshiya
Mega-Poster


Joined: 16 Jun 2012
Posts: 308
Location: right here

PostPosted: Sat Sep 08, 2012 6:17 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

yea great find
_________________
•ipod touch 5th generation ios 9.0.2 jailbroken
•happy that Scott open-sourced the game
•wishing we could use html
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
N104
Administrator


Joined: 24 May 2012
Posts: 1380
Location: Pennsylvania

PostPosted: Sat Sep 08, 2012 7:14 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

wonderer wrote:
Is this true scottlu? Cause no one has ever done or said anythig about this before. I never notice it anywhere on or in the game
I tried to upgrade both before but I never had 2 Research centers.

But some maps unlimited cash maps you start off with mOre then 2 hqs. So it would work to someones advantage.

If it this is possible then great find Very Happy

Thanks Wonderer Very Happy

Yoshiya wrote:
yea great find

Rock on yoshiya Wink



This is a picture from one of kou's maps. Its: 72: [Italy]Coop vs kou. This picture shows 2 R and D Centers, a few VTS, and a few HRC. As you can see in the picture, noth the VTS and the HRC are being updated at the same time.

So if you're playing a map where you start with 2 R and D Centers, this is a great time saver.

_________________
Warfare Incorporated Development
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Mac_VS_Windows
WI Forum Novice


Joined: 19 Jul 2012
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Sun Sep 09, 2012 3:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

this a genuine cheat?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
N104
Administrator


Joined: 24 May 2012
Posts: 1380
Location: Pennsylvania

PostPosted: Sun Sep 09, 2012 4:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I don't know for sure but it works for me Wink
_________________
Warfare Incorporated Development
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
trineroks
Chief Administrator


Joined: 16 Oct 2009
Posts: 1767
Location: Southern Cali (UCLA)

PostPosted: Sun Sep 09, 2012 4:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

This operates on the same principle as the building glitch (being able to pull up the build menu on one HQ while a building is already under construction). It's all based on lag. You purchase an upgrade, but because it has to send that information to the server and back, you have a small window of time to open up the upgrades menu and purchase the second one.
_________________
It's the essence of combat; kill, or be killed.
---------------------------------
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
N104
Administrator


Joined: 24 May 2012
Posts: 1380
Location: Pennsylvania

PostPosted: Sun Sep 09, 2012 4:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I guess you'er right trine. It wil not work in single player. It's still useful in multi player though Razz
_________________
Warfare Incorporated Development
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
scottlu
WI Founder


Joined: 15 Aug 2003
Posts: 1773

PostPosted: Sun Sep 09, 2012 10:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

N104!!!, very good find on this bug.

Trine correctly describes why this problem exists (I can see an engineer in the making Smile).

_________________
Warfare Incorporated Development Team
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Yoshiya
Mega-Poster


Joined: 16 Jun 2012
Posts: 308
Location: right here

PostPosted: Thu Oct 04, 2012 5:31 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

N104!!! wrote:
I guess you'er right trine. It wil not work in single player. It's still useful in multi player though Razz
too bad Sad
_________________
•ipod touch 5th generation ios 9.0.2 jailbroken
•happy that Scott open-sourced the game
•wishing we could use html
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
doom
Die-hard Fan


Joined: 27 Mar 2010
Posts: 590
Location: Admins, dont remove my location.

PostPosted: Sat Nov 17, 2012 9:46 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

And we needed to know that because pitteelee?
_________________
Im different, but that dosen't mean im not included.
Check this place out: www.radicalstyle.co.uk
Ask me questions? http://ask.fm/TheRobcopter

Warfare Incorporated Veteran, Most well known player.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
N104
Administrator


Joined: 24 May 2012
Posts: 1380
Location: Pennsylvania

PostPosted: Sat Nov 17, 2012 9:58 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I think thats spam lol. Its kinda funny that he posted that right after he created that account.
_________________
Warfare Incorporated Development
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Warfare Incorporated Forum Index -> Multiplayer Discussion All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group